A Fibre Space Birthday

My favorite yarn shop is Fibre Space in Alexandria, Virginia.  Whenever we are visiting the DC area, I make sure that a stop at Fibre Space is on the itinerary.  Recently, my husband, mother, and I took a quick trip to DC to visit my Grandfather’s grave at Arlington National Cemetery.  It just so happened that we were in town on my birthday, so my husband took me to Fibre Space and said “Happy Birthday!”

I went a little crazy, but hey, it was my birthday!

As you can see, I got five hanks of yarn and a handy-dandy Fibre Space Needle Gauge keychain.

manos-del-uruguay-maxima-100-percent-merino-wool-marie-antionette

Manos Del Uruguay Maxima 100% Merino Wool in Marie Antoinette

freia-ombre-100-percent-wool-dirty-hippie

Freia Ombre 100% Wool in Dirty Hippie

neighborhood-fiber-co-studio-chunky-100-percent-superwash-merino-easterwood

Neighborhood Fiber Co. Studio Chunky 100% Superwash Merino in Easterwood

hedgehod-fibres-merino-dk-copper-penny

Hedgehog Fibres Merino DK in Copper Penny

I’m so excited about all this fiber!  I’ve already used the Neighborhood Fiber Co. in Easterwood for the Classic Cuffed Hat I made my husband for Christmas.

classic-cuffed-hat

I’m not sure what I want to do with the other fiber, but I sure am having fun thinking about it.

Pleasant knitting!

 

2 thoughts on “A Fibre Space Birthday

  1. The Copper Penny caught me eye immediately. Thank you for visiting my blog. I will add you to my reads!!!! If my husband turned me loose in my favorite knit shop on my birthday…well…..
    Who knows? Maybe I’ll suggest this! I’d surely pick sockweight .

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ooh, the Copper Penny is truly one of my favorite yarns I’ve ever had. I adore how squishy it is, and the color is mesmerizing. I had to use some serious restraint while birthday shopping! I hate to admit that I went back the next day and purchased a couple of circular needles, but I needed them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

