Busy, Busy, Busy

There’s just so much going on this time of year. . .not that that is a bad thing. But, I haven’t had as much time for knitting (or blogging) as I thought I would. However, I have finished a couple of projects. 

The first is the Teenager-Approved Slouchy Hat. I’ve forgotten the yarn that I used for this, but I really like the deep burgundy color. This is a gift for my brother. 


My other FO is a last minute gift that my aunt requested. It’s the One-Skein Scarf by Bobbe Morris (featured in One Skein Wonders).  I knit this in Vanna’s Choice in the Eggplant colorway. Acrylic yarn isn’t my favorite, but Vanna’s Choice is just so darn durable and has always been warm and comfortable to me (as far as acrylic goes). 


My aunt didn’t specify a color when she requested a scarf. I’ve knit other scarves and cowls for her in red and silver, so I wanted to do something different. I think the purple will give a pop of color to her favorite black coat. The scarf actually took a little more than one skein to create, so I have plenty of yarn left over. Maybe I can make a matching Maggie’s Beret for my aunt, but it will have to be after Christmas. 

Pleasant knitting!

Leave a Reply

